Academic diary

The Academic Year begins on September 1st and ends on August 31st of the following calendar year. The educational work of each academic year is structured in two semesters of study, in the winter and in the spring. The exact dates are determined by the Senate of the University of Thessaly:

The following applies to the Academic Year 2022-2023, according to the decision No. 270 / 27-05-2022 of the Senate of the University of Thessaly:

Winter Semester
Start Courses Monday 09/26/2022
Courses End Thursday 01/13/2023
Duration 14 Weeks
Exam Period Monday 01/23/2023 - Friday 02/10/2023
Holidays & Holidays Friday 10/28/2022 (National Anniversary)
Thursday 11/17/2022 (Polytechnic Anniversary)
Friday 01/06/2023 (Feast of the Epiphany)
Monday 01/30/2023 (Feast of Three Hierarchs)
Christmas Holidays Friday 12/23/2022 - Friday 01/06/2023

Spring Semester
Start Courses Monday 02/13/2023
Courses End Friday 06/02/2023
Duration 14 Weeks
Exam Period Monday 06/12/2023 - Friday 06/30/2023
Holidays & Holidays Monday 02/27/2023 (Clear Monday)
Saturday 03/25/2023 (National Anniversary)
Monday 05/01/2023 (May Day)
Monday 06/05/2023 (Feast of the Holy Spirit)
Easter Holidays Μ. Monday 04/10/2023 - Friday 04/21/2023